Tuesday, February 09, 2016

Broken Bow and Idabell - Broken Bow and Idabell (1976)

One garage. One album. Two Fools. 3 years. You see here two guys who wrote and recorded their own album, in a studio they built with their own two hands….

Enjoy it!!!!

Broken Bow and Idabell - Something's Coming (1976)

Broken Bow and Idabell - Never Have I Seen (1976)

Broken Bow and Idabell - Dear Lord (1976)

"Broken Bow & Idabell" track listing:
(side 1)
1.) Something's Gone Wrong   (Tom Colquitt - John Crow) - 1:09
2.) Keep Me In Mind   (Tom Colquitt - John Crow) - 2:40 
3.) Spittin' On the Keys   (Tom Colquitt - John Crow) - 2:55
4.) Dear Lord   (John Crow) - 2:02
5.) Please Buy This Song   (Tom Colquitt - John Crow) - 3:19
6.) Spanish Lesson   (John Crow) - 1:40
7.) Everything Is Fine   (Tom Colquitt) - 3:58
8.) Never Have I Seen   (Tom Colquitt - John Crow) - 4:58

(side 2)
1.) Something's Coming   (John Crow) - 3:16
2.) A Friend   (Tom Colquitt) - 4:15
3.) At the Laundrymat   (John Crow) - 2:10
4.) Without Her   (Tom Colquitt) - 4:02
5.) Un Paid Bill   (Tom Colquitt - John Crow) - 4:02
6.) Time To Be Free   (Tom Colquitt - John Crow) - 2:13
7.) Goodbye and Goodnight   ( John Crow) - 2:47

Download link

Wednesday, November 04, 2015

John Stammers - John Stammers (2011)

Οι φορές που αποφασίζω να ανεβάσω ένα καινούργιο δίσκο είναι πανσπανιες για διάφορους λόγους. Εδώ κάνω μία εξαίρεση. Εκτιμω ότι η δουλειά του Αγγλου από το Μάντσεστερ φολκ τραγουδοποιού John Stammers πρέπει να γίνει πιο γνωστή.

Προσωπικα είχα χρόνια να ακούσω κάτι τόσο ποιοτικό που να ταιριάζει στα δικά μου γούστα και ελπίζω στα δικά σας. 

John Stammers - Idle I'm (Colorama Coloured In Remix)

John Stammers - The Fridge (Original Version)

John Stammers - Idle I'm (Lp version)

Idle I'm        2:35
Here Again   4:34
Hit You From Behind       3:30
The Fridge (Band Version)        3:00
Further        4:22
Baby Dea     3:45
Mother         4:16
Your Good Is As Guess As Mine          3:24

Saturday, June 20, 2015

Purple Wine - Purple Wine (1971)

Μάλλον θα σας αποχαιρετίσω ενόψει καλοκαιριού με αυτό το post που αφορά την ξεχασμένη ή μάλλον άγνωστη μπάντα των Βρετανών Purple Wine. Δεν ανήκει στους δίσκους που κυκλοφορούν στο νετ για αυτό και τον ανέβασα. Είναι βέβαιον πως όσοι από εσάς δεν τους ξέρουν, μόλις τους ακούσουν θα τους συμπαθήσουν ιδιαίτερα. Δίχως άλλο κατά την γνώμη μου πρόκειται για ένα διαμάντι. 

Αν σκαλίσετε το νετ θα διαπιστώσετε ότι κυκλοφορούν 3 ακόμα κομμάτια των Purple Wine σε ένα ας πούμε EP (δεν υπάρχουν στ δίσκο), με μία ξεχωριστή και πράγματι πού ασυνήθιστη ιστορία που μπορείτε να διαβάσετε παρακάτω. Τα τρια αυτά κομμάτια είναι τα «It's My Mind», «I'm Lonely» και «Friends». Μου λείπει το 3ο συνεπώς ελπίζω να το βρω και να επανέλθω κάποια άλλη στιγμή σε αυτούς. Ως τότε καλή ακρόαση. 
Purple Wine - Say It Now (1971)

Purple Wine - Make You (1971)

Purple Wine

Brian Cox - Drums
Dave Moore – Guitar/ Vocals
Bob Tansley – Organ/ Vocals

One of the absolute rarest UK private pressings, made in 1971 for the band’s own use, with only three or maybe four copies having surfaced since then.  Superb teen prog pop/beat/psych album with a lovely dreamy Farfisa organ-based sound throughout on all-original material.  Sounding three or four years earlier than the actual recording date, this was compared in the guide book Galactic Ramble to “the poppier tracks on the first Complex album”, which is a pretty accurate description for tracks like ‘Say It Now’ and the gorgeous ‘Tomorrow Morning’.  The six-minute ‘Who’s To Blame’ (which features a great and fairly lengthy guitar solo) and ‘Dreaming’ have the same wide-eyed vocal and jamming prog-pop feel as the first Clouds album, ‘Make You’ and ‘I’ve Got To Move On’ are in the same vein as the psych-pop ballads on the Magic Mixture LP, while ‘Brick’ is a fantastic chunk of guitar/organ-led teen garage psych pop that concludes with an extended Farfisa solo. 

Purple Wine - Who's To Blame (1971)

A1 Say It Now
A2 Make You
A3 Why Don´t You Listen
A4 Tomorrow Morning
A5 Who´s To Blame
B1 You Said Goodbye
B2 I Really Love Her
B3 Brick
B4 Dreaming
B5 I´ve Got To Move On


Monday, June 08, 2015

A Fleeting Glance - A Fleeting Glance (1970)

Κάτι ακριβό και σπάνιο. Το συγκεκριμένο British private press βινύλιο πουλήθηκε από ότι είδα προσφάτως αντί 9.431 δολάρια διότι στην υφήλιο μόνο δύο κόπιες είναι γνωστό ότι υπάρχουν.

Για το περιεχόμενο του, βρήκα το παρακάτω αντιπροσωπευτικό κείμενο που εξηγεί με ακρίβεια ό,τι ακούσετε.  Καλό είναι να υπάρχει στη συλλογή σας διότι δεν το βλέπω να κυκλοφορεί στο νετ.

A Fleeting Glance


One of the most astonishing British private pressing rarities, only two copies have surfaced of this 1970 concept album. Telling the story of a woman's life from her own conception to giving birth, the LP was put together by a variety of musicians at a social club, and allegedly includes an uncredited appearance by Billy Fury. Linked by narration and sound effects, the music runs the gamut from heavy space-rock jamming (including a snatch of 'Interstellar Overdrive') to folk rock (an acoustic cover of 'Light My Fire' & a stunning version of 'Watch The Stars') avante-garde choirs, krautrock-styled interludes and even trad jazz. The result is among the trippiest albums I have ever heard, comparable only to Jumble Lane in terms of eccentricity, although the music is infinitely better, with a strong Pink Floyd spacy edge. Indeed, had Syd Barrett remained with the Floyd, one could well imagine 'Dark Side of The Moon' might have sounded thus."

A1      Theme Of The Beginning 
A2      Light My Fire
A3      Rosetta       
A4      Fly To The Moon   
B1      Watch The Stars   
B2      Tiger Rag    
B3      Symphony Of Love         
B4      Finale

Download Link:

Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Kusudo & Worth - Of Sun And Rain (1969)

Ελάχιστες έως ανύπαρκτες οι πληροφορίες για αυτό το Καλιφορνέζικης προέλευσης ντουέτο που έβγαλε αυτό μοναδικό Lp σε private press το 1969. Εξαιρετικού επιπέδου acid psychedelic folk.

Σπάνιο να το βρείτε για να το ακούσετε  και το οποίο σας το συνιστώ ανεπιφύλακτα να το έχετε στη συλλογή σας. Η τιμή του ορίτζιναλ δίσκου σε mint κατάσταση προκαλεί ίλιγγο. Νομίζω έχει ξεπεράσει πλέον τα 2.500 δολάρια.

Ο Ken Kusudo σε ηλικία 17 ετών ακόμα μαθητής Λυκείου και ο Jeff Worth ήταν τα δύο μέλη. Ανέβασα στο youtube ένα δυό από τα κομμάτια του δίσκου που νομίζω δεν είχουν ανέβει. Το πανέμορφο Elizabeth και 1-2 άλλα υπάρχουν.

Kusudo and Worth – Bittersweet (1969)

Kusudo and Worth – The Gull (1969)

Σκάλισα όσο μπορούσα να βρω πληροφορίες το τι κάνουν ακόμα μουσικά και βρήκα αυτή τη φωτό από μία εμφάνιση που έκαναν στις 17 Νοεμβρίου το 2012 στο MSJC Art Gallery του Mt. San Jacinto College στο Riverside County της Καλιφόρνια.

Το βίντεο που βάζω είναι από αυτή τη βραδιά όπου παίζουν το Once I Was του αξέχαστου Tim Buckley.

1  Elizabeth
2  For You
3  Song To A Pelican
4  Love Is Naught
5  I Would Like To Hear Your Story
6  The Gull
7  Something From Nowhere
8  Bittersweet
9  Mill Valley Woodlands
10      Of Sun And Rain
 Download Links