Wednesday, March 31, 2010

Ρε, δε πα να δειτε αν ερχομαι?

Μου ήρθε αυτό το ραπόρτο με διάφορα παλαβά.... και ψάρωσα άσχημα:)))))

Blogger has been notified, according to the terms of the Digital Millennium Copyright Act (DMCA), that certain content in your blog is alleged to infringe upon the copyrights of others. As a result, we have reset the post(s) to "draft" status. (If we did not do so, we would be subject to a claim of copyright infringement, regardless of its merits. The URL(s) of the allegedly infringing post(s) may be found at the end of this message.) This means your post - and any images, links or other content - is not gone. You may edit the post to remove the offending content and republish, at which point the post in question will be visible to your readers again.A bit of background: the DMCA is a United States copyright law that provides guidelines for online service provider liability in case of copyright infringement. If you believe you have the rights to post the content at issue here, you can file a counter-claim. For more information on our DMCA policy, including how to file a counter-claim, please see notice that we received, with any personally identifying information removed, will be posted online by a service called Chilling Effects at We do this in accordance with the Digital Millennium Copyright Act (DMCA). You can search for the DMCA notice associated with the removal of your content by going to the Chilling Effects search page at, and entering in the URL of the blog post that was removed. If it is brought to our attention that you have republished the post without removing the content/link in question, then we will delete your post and count it as a violation on your account. Repeated violations to our Terms of Service may result in further remedial action taken against your Blogger account including deleting your blog and/or terminating your account. If you have legal questions about this notification, you should retain your own legal counsel.Sincerely,The Blogger TeamAffected URLs:

Tuesday, March 16, 2010

Orange Bicycle - Last Cloud Home/Tonight I'll Be Staying Here (1969)

Έφυγα από την Αθήνα υποτίθεται για να έχω πολύ περισσότερο ελεύθερο χρόνο. Που τέτοια τύχη. Έχω προβληματιστεί με αυτή τη κατάσταση. Τρέχω μέρα νύχτα χωρίς νόημα ουσιαστικά. Χτες δεν ειχα μπαράκι, δεν υπήρξε ξενύχτι οποτε βρηκα χρόνο για το μπλογκ το οποιο δυστυχώς έχω παραμελήσει και λυπαμαι ιδιαιτερα διότι αποτελεί μία ευχάριστη διέξοδο στη ρουτίνα μου.
Και βέβαια σε μία προσπάθεια να πάρουμε πίσω από αυτά που μας κόψανε (δώρα επιδόματα και τα σχετικά) πιάσαμε δουλειά και σε δεύτερο μπαράκιιιιιιιιιι. Ρε που καταντήσαμε στα γεράματα να κάνουμε τους dj. Και μη χειρότερα.
Πάμε ξανά σε αυτό το γκρουπάκι από τη Βρετανία, για να ακούσουμε ένα από τα καλύτερα 45αρια του όταν έφυγε από την Columbia και πήγε στην Parlophone. Σε αυτή την περίοδο παράτησαν κάθε Αμερικάνικη επιρροή και αφιερώθηκαν καθαρά στην Βρετανική τους κουλτούρα.

Last Cloud Home
Tonight I'll Be Staying Here

Orange Bicycle - Let's Take A Trip On An Orange Bicycle (1967-68)

Για μερικούς η υποτιθέμενη απάντηση των Βρετανών στους Beach Boys λόγω του κομματιού L.A. Ουσιαστικά κατά την άποψή μου δεν μπορούν να ξεφύγουν από το Βρετανικό στυλ όσο και αν προσπάθησαν αν «Αμερικανήσουν» στα φωνητικά σε μερικά κομμάτια. Ευχάριστη psych – pop.

WILSON MALONE keyb'ds, vcls A
R.J. SCALES vcls A

1(A) THE ORANGE BICYCLE (Parlophone PCS 7108) 1970 R2
NB: There's also a compilation, Let's Take A Trip On... (Morgan Bluetown MBT 5003) 1988.

1 Hyacinth Threads/Amy Peate (Columbia DB 8259) 1967
2 Laura's Garden/Lavender Girl (Columbia DB 8311) 1967
3 Early Pearly Morning/Go With Goldie (Columbia DB 8352) 1968
4 Jenskadajka/Nicely (Columbia DB 8413) 1968
5 Sing This All Together/Trip On An Orange Bicycle (Columbia DB 8483) 1968
6 Last Cloud Home/Tonight I'll Be Staying Here (Parlophone R 5789) 1969
7 Carry That Weight/You Never Give Me Your Money (Parlophone R 5811) 1970
8 Take Me To The Pilot/It's Not My World (Parlophone R 5829) 1970
9 Jelly On The Bread/Make It Rain (Parlophone R 5854) 1970
10 Goodbye Stranger/Country Comforts (Regal Zonophone RZ 3029) 1971

This rather lightweight vocal harmony outfit, evolved out of Robb Storme and The . Whispers. They started playing quasi-psychedelic pop music in 1967. They had a No 1 in France with their debut single Hyacinth Threads although their future singles including a cover of The Rolling Stones' Sing This All Together did not happen at home.
Their album was produced by John Peel and was largely comprised of cover versions of Elton John/Bernie Taupin material such as Take Me To The Pilot, which was also released as a single. It also included Dylan's Tonight I'll Be Staying Here With You and Denny Laine's Say You Don't Mind.
Laura's Garden can also be heard on Morgan Blue Town (LP) and Best And The Rest Of British Psychedelia (CD) compilations and it's typical of their harmony pop style.
A revitalised Morgan Bluetown label produced an album, Let's Take A Trip On... in 1988. Containing 16 tracks in all, it includes all the Columbia 'A' and 'B' sides (except the third), but none of the later Parlophone ones. Sadly there are no sleevenotes at all to suggest where the other tracks originate from.
Wilson Malone recorded a self-titled solo album as Wil Malone in 1970 for Fontana and was also in Motherlight.

1. Hyacinth Threads
2. Dropping Out
3. Renaissance Fair
4. Sing This All Together
5. Amy Peate
6. So Long Marrianne
7. Jenskadajka
8. Soft Winds
9. Laura's Garden
10. Trip On An Orange Bicycle
11. Competition
12. L. A.
13. Nicely
14. Sister Sharon
15. Box 49
16. Lavender Girl

Barry Miles – Hippie

Πηγαίνοντας χτες να πληρώσω στα σχετικά (ΔΕΗ, ΟΤΕ και τα ρέστα) έπεσε το μάτι μου σε αυτό το βιβλίο (εκδόσεις Ψυχογιός). Δίχως άλλη σκέψη έσταξα χαλαρά 22,50 ευρουλάκια και το απόκτησα. Βέβαια αν μπείτε στο amazon θα δείτε ότι υπάρχει στην Αγγλική έκδοση στα 10 δολάρια… ε να μην βάλουμε άλλα τόσα που το μεταφράσαμε. Κατά τα άλλα το βιβλίο στην Ελλάδα είναι κάτι το προσιτό. Σα δε ντρέπεστε αλήτες.
Με μία πρώτη ματιά είδα ότι δεν είναι καθόλου άσχημο. Πάσχα έρχεται, καλοκαιράκι έρχεται, είτε για πάρτη σας είτε για κανένα δωράκι αξίζει το κόπο.
Σε αυτό εδώ το μακρινάρι, μπορείτε να ρίξετε μία ματιά στο περιεχόμενο. Έχει στα Ελληνικά μερικές σελίδες και φωτό.

Iraklis - Se Allous Kosmous (1981)

Πρόσφατα το ζήτησε ένας ανώνυμος φίλος

The Forminx - Singles

Ένα εξαιρετικά παλιό έτοιμα. Δεν θυμάμαι ποιος το είχε ζητήσει αλλά ορίστε. Και ότι άλλο τυχών έχει ζητήσει κάποιος και φάνηκα ασυνεπής, ας το επαναλάβει να το ανεβάσω. Έρχεται Πάσχα και θα έχω «άπειρο» χρόνο.